Style & ShowbizShowbiz

Nathan Massey and Cara De La Hoyde win Love Island

Nathan Massey and Cara De La Hoyde win Love Island

Nathan Massey and Cara De La Hoyde have won 'Love Island' 2016.

The pair split the £50,000 prize after Cara was given the option to keep the money for herself or share it with Nathan.

Olivia Buckland and Alex Bowen came in second while Scott Thomas and Kady McDermott were third.

Nathan said: "I think she deserves a massive round of applause for putting up with me," while Cara agreed, saying: "He is hard work."

And the show will return in 2017, with host Caroline Flack revealing the news during Monday's (11.07.16) finale.

Rosemary Newell, Head of Digital Channels and Acquisitions for ITV, said: "'Love Island' has come back so strong this year, and become unmissable viewing, particularly with younger viewers, which is our focus on ITV2.

"As six weeks of hugely entertaining television come to a close, we're delighted to be bringing the show back for another run next year."

Richard Cowles, Creative Director ITV Studios, added: "We couldn't be more proud of the show which has found its perfect match in ITV2. We had well over a million loyal viewers tuning in to each episode and a million more watching via the ITV Hub - all desperate to get the latest news from the 'Love Island' villa.

"We can't wait to do it all again next year and have already started the search for a brand new cast of singles looking for love."