PFA Team of the Year has no place for Arsenal's Mesut Ozil

De Gea named in leaked PFA Team of the Year
De Gea named in leaked PFA Team of the Year

The PFA Team of the Year has been revealed - and there are a couple of high profile omissions in the line-up.

Arsenal midfielder Mesut Ozil was nominated among the top six contenders for the prestigious Player of the Year prize, but the German has not made the final 11 after it was confirmed by the PFA.

Manchester City striker Sergio Aguero was also left out of the list, despite his glut of Premier League goals amid an injury troubled season.

There is a place for Tottenham youngster Dele Alli, with his Spurs team-mate Harry Kane picked as a striker alongside Leicester’s Jamie Vardy.

Manchester United keeper David de Gea is the only representative of Manchester United in the line-up, with West Ham’s Dimitri Payet also named on the list.

Irishman Alan Judge makes the cut in the Championship team of the year after his stellar performances with Brentford was cut short by a broken leg earlier this month, with Northern Ireland and Wigan forward Will Grigg in the League One line-up.

Former Republic of Ireland under-21 international John-Joe O'Toole is named in the League Two team of the year after his displays with champions Northampton.

Leaks of the teams appeared on Twitter before they were confirmed by the PFA, with this line-up considered the best of the 2015/16 season:

Here is the PFA Team of the Year: