GAA round-up: Corofin complete three in a row

Corofin's Michael Farragher lifts the cup after they claimed their third Galway County Football title in a row
Corofin's Michael Farragher lifts the cup after they claimed their third Galway County Football title in a row

Corofin are Galway Senior Football champions for the third year in a row after they beat Mountbellew-Moylough by 10 points, 3-13 to 0-12 in Tuam.

Corofin, bidding to become only the fourth team ever to win back-to-back All-Ireland club titles, will now meet Leitrim champions Mohill in the Connacht championship.

Another one of the favourites to be All-Ireland club champions, Crossmaglen Rangers, claimed their 19th Armagh county title in the last 20 years by beating Armagh Harps at the Athletic Grounds.

In Tyrone, Trillick edged out Killyclogher by a point in a tense finish to claim their seventh county title and a first since 1986.

There was a thrilling finale to the Limerick Senior Hurling Final at the Gaelic Grounds where Na Piarsaigh registered eight of the last ten scores to pip Patrickswell by a point, on a scoreline of 1-22 to 4-12.

In Clare, Sixmilebridge are Senior Hurling champions after they beat Clonlara 1-21 to 0-15 at Cusack Park, thanks in no small part to 13 points from Niall Gilligan.

Sixmilebridge will now face Na Piarsaigh in a mouthwatering Munster championship clash.

In Cork, Glen Rovers claimed their 26th hurling title and their first since 1989 when they beat Sarsfields 2-17 to 1-13.

Meanwhile, Kieran Kingston has been named as the new Cork senior hurling manager.


Armagh SFC final
Armagh Harps 0-10 Crossmaglen Rangers 2-22, Athletic Grounds - FT

Carlow SFC final
Old Leighlin 2-8 Palatine 2-12, Netwatch Cullen Park - FT

Cavan SFC final
Castlerahan 0-11 Kingscourt 1-9, Breffni Park - FT

Down SFC final
Castlewellan 0-11 Kilcoo 3-10, Pairc Esler - FT

Fermanagh SFC final
Derrygonnelly 3-16 Roslea 3-7, Brewster Park - FT

Galway SFC final
Corofin 3-13 Mountbellew-Moylough 0-12, Tuam Stadium - FT

Offaly SFC final
Edenderry 1-12 Rhode 1-10, O'Connor Park - FT

Tyrone SFC final
Killyclogher 0-11 Trillick 1-9, Healy Park - FT

Westmeath SFC final
Castledaly 0-8 St Loman's 1-15, Cusack Park - FT

Wicklow SFC final
Rathnew 3-6 St Patrick's 0-9, Aughrim - FT


Clare SHC final
Clonlara 0-15 Sixmilebridge 1-21, Cusack Park - FT

Cork SHC final
Glen Rovers 2-17 Sarsfields 1-13, Pairc Ui Rinn - FT

Leitrim SHC final
Ballinamore 3-10 Carrick 3-9, Pairc Sean Mac Diarmada - FT

Limerick SHC final
Na Piarsaigh 1-22 Patrickswell 4-12, Gaelic Grounds - FT

Louth SHC final
St Fechin’s 2-20 Pearse Og 3-11, Dunleer - FT

Mayo SHC final
Ballyhaunis 0-20 Tooreen 1-14, Ballyhaunis

Meath SHC final
Kildalkey 0-12 Kiltale 2-15, Pairc Tailteann - FT

Roscommon SHC final
Four Roads 0-16 Padraig Pearses 1-13, Athleague - FT