EntertainmentMusic

The Vamps announce new 'Wake Up' LP and tour

MusicBy Sunday World
The Vamps announce new 'Wake Up' LP and tour

The Vamps are making a comeback.

The British band have today confirmed they are to release their brand new single 'Wake Up' this October and will follow it up with their second LP of the same name on November 27.

The 'Can We Dance' hitmakers sophomore record will include 18 songs and an exclusive free DVD from The Vamps recent sold out, headline shows at The O2 in London with Union J and American pop rockers The Tide.

As well as the highly anticipated new material the lads - Bradley Simpson, James McVey, Connor Ball and Tristan Evans - will head out on fan rally shows in autumn, followed by arena dates in Asia, UK and South America, with more dates to be announced soon in Europe and the USA.

The Vamps will return to UK arenas on 'The Wake Up UK Tour' which will see huge LED side screens and a sprawling stage allowing fans the chance to get up close and personal with the band, they will be supported by Conor Maynard and fellow boy banders The Tide and Hometown.

UK arena tour dates:

Fri 25 Mar - Birmingham Genting Arena

Sat 26 Mar - Birmingham Genting Arena

Mon 28 Mar - Dublin 3 Arena

Wed 30 Mar - Belfast The SSE Arena

Fri 01 Apr - London The 02

Sat 02 Apr - London The 02

Tue 05 Apr - Nottingham Capital FM Arena

Wed 06 Apr - Newcastle Metro Radio Arena

Fri 08 Apr - Glasgow The SSE Hydro

Sat 09 Apr - Glasgow The SSE Hydro

Tue 12 Apr - Liverpool Echo Arena

Thurs 14 Apr - Sheffield Arena

Sat 16 Apr - Manchester Arena

Sun 17 Apr - Manchester Arena

Tickets for the arena tour will be available from www.AXS.com on Saturday 7th November at 10am.