Mariah Carey bringing nostalgia to Europe on Sweet Sweet Fantasy Tour

MusicBy Sunday World
Mariah Carey bringing nostalgia to Europe on Sweet Sweet Fantasy Tour

Mariah Carey has announced she is returning to Europe next year with her 'Sweet Sweet Fantasy Tour' - which she promises will provide her fans with some fun "nostalgia".

The R&B superstar has unveiled a host of 2016 dates and the concerts will be partly inspired by her 'Mariah Carey #1's' Las Vegas residency show, which concludes at Caesar's Palace hotel and casino next February and featured all of her chart-topping hits such as 'Hero', 'Always Be My Baby' and 'We Belong Together'.

Mariah will be researching which of her songs were popular in the different countries she is performing in and adjusting her setlist for each different nation she visits.

In an interview on 'Lorraine', she said: "I'm calling it the 'Sweet, Sweet Fantasy' tour, I wanted to give people some nostalgia - so that title is from my song 'Fantasy' obviously.

"The fans can expect lots of songs - I'm going to research what songs were big in what territories and then I'm going to sing those songs especially for those fans."

The singer can't wait to "be close" to her fans in Europe again as she cherishes the special bond she has with the lovers of her music all over the world.

She added: "I'm just trying to put on a really good show that people are going to enjoy and be close to the fans. Not everyone is so close to their fans but I have a very special relationship with my fans. I love all things pertaining to music and creativity ... everything is fun for me but I love being on stage."

The 'Sweet Sweet Fantasy' tour will visit six cities in the UK before heading to mainland Europe for stops in Luxembourg, Belgium, Denmark, Norway, Sweden, Finland, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Germany, Italy, Switzerland, Austria, France and the Netherlands.

The dates are Mariah's first on this side of the Atlantic since the European leg of her acclaimed 'Charmbracelet' tour in 2003.

The 'Sweet Sweet Fantasy" tour will also head to South Africa for its' conclusion for a few special performances.

Tickets for the South African dates go on sale at 9am and for Copenhagen at 10am on Thursday December 17.

Tickets for the remaining European dates go on sale from 9am on Friday December 18.

Visit www.mariahcarey.com/tour and follow Mariah on Facebook (facebook.com/mariahcarey) and Twitter (@MariahCarey) for more information and announcements on the tour.

Mariah Carey's 'Sweet Sweet Fantasy' European tour dates 2016:

Date Country, City Venue

Tue 15 Mar-16 Scotland, Glasgow SSE Hydro

Thu 17 Mar-16 UK, Leeds First Direct Arena

Fri 18 Mar-16 UK, Manchester Manchester Arena

Sun 20 Mar-16 UK, Birmingham Barclaycard Arena

Mon 21 Mar-16 UK, Cardiff Motorpoint Arena

Wed 23 Mar-16 UK, London O2 Arena

Sat 26 Mar-16 Luxembourg Rockhal

Sun 27 Mar-16 Belgium, Brusells Forest National

Tue 29 Mar-16 Denmark, Copenhagen Forum

Thu 31 Mar-16 Norway, Oslo Spektrum

Sat 02 Apr-16 Sweden, Stockholm Ericsson Globe

Mon 04 Apr-16 Finland, Helsinki Hartwall

Wed 06 Apr-16 Estonia, Tallinn Saku Arena

Thu 07 Apr-16 Latvia, Riga Arena Riga

Sat 09 Apr-16 Lithuania, Kaunas Kaunas Arena

Mon 11 Apr-16 Poland, Krakow Tauron Arena

Wed 13 Apr-16 Germany, Cologne Lanxess

Thu 14 Apr-16 Germany, Munich Olympiahalle

Sat 16 Apr-16 Italy, Milan Medioianum Forum

Mon 18 Apr-16 Switzerland, Zurich Hallenstadion

Tue 19 Apr-16 Austria, Vienna Stadthalle

Thu 21 Apr-16 France, Paris Bercy

Sat 23 Apr-16 Holland, Amsterdam Ziggo Dome

Sun 01 May-16 South Africa, Johannesburg Ticketpro Dome

Mon 02 May-16 South Africa, Johannesburg Ticketpro Dome